

FFA Cup Round of 32

The 2018 FFA Cup will see 10 clubs make their Round of 32 debuts after the final entrant from the Northern Territory was confirmed over the weekend. A record 772 clubs entered the nationwide knockout competition, including 761 clubs from the nine member federations who competed in the preliminary rounds.

NPL 2017 Champions Heidelberg United and the 10 A-League clubs enter at the Round of 32 stage



ROUND OF 32 TEAMS Member Federations clubs

Capital Football (CF) Canberra FC Football Federation South Australia (FFSA) **Adelaide Comets Football Federation NT** (FFNT) **Hellenic Athletic Club Football NSW (FNSW) APIA Leichhardt Tigers FC Bonnyrigg White Eagles FC** Hakoah East Sydney FC **Marconi Stallions FC Rockdale City Suns FC Football Queensland (FQ) Cairns FC Gold Coast Knights FC Lions FC Olympic FC**

Port Melbourne Sharks SC

Football West (FW) **Armadale SC Gwelup Croatia SC**

Northern NSW Football (NNSWF) **Broadmeadow Magic FC Charlestown City Blues FC** Making the final rounds for the first time are: Adelaide Comets (FFSA), Armadale SC (FW), Avondale FC (FFV), Canberra FC (CF), Charlestown City Blues FC (NNSWF), Gold Coast Knights FC (FQ), Gwelup Croatia SC (FW), Hellenic Athletic Club (FFNT), Northcote City FC (FFV) and Port Melbourne Sharks SC (FFV).

The draw for the Round of 32 will be conducted LIVE on Fox Sports (Channel 503) from 7.30pm (AEST) and streamed online at HYPERLINK "http://www.foxsports.com.au/" www.foxsports. com.au and HYPERLINK "http://www.theffacup. com.au/" www.theffacup.com.au. The 16 matches in the Round of 32 will be held over three weeks with four matches per night across four POSSIBLE match nights (either Tuesdays or Wednesdays) beginning in the last week of July.

Draw process (Two pots - Pot A & Pot B)

Pot A: Six balls drawn out one at a time from Pot A (home then away) for the three A-League v A-League matches.

Pot B: 18 balls drawn out one at a time from Pot B (home then away) for the nine Member Federation v Member Federation matches.

Pot B & A: Remaining balls drawn out one at a time (home from Pot B & then away from Pot A) for the four Member Federation v A-League matches.



Football Federation Victoria (FFV) **Avondale FC Bentleigh Greens SC Heidelberg United FC Northcote City FC**

Football Federation Tasmania (FFT) **Devonport Strikers**

A-League clubs Adelaide United Brisbane Roar FC Central Coast Mariners Melbourne City FC

Newcastle Jets

Perth Glory

Sydney FC

FA CU **Melbourne Victory Wellington Phoenix** Western Sydney Wanderers

| POT A 10 HYUNDAI A-LEAGUE | PO 22 MEMBER FEDER | 2 | 4 Match days 4 Matches per night 24 July - 8 Aug (Tues an/or Wed nights) |
|---------------------------------|--------------------------|------------------------|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| CLUBS | MEMBER FEDER | | |
| VS HYUNDAI A-LEAGUE CLUB | DI V DZ | B11 v B12 | For the Round of 32, clubs will be allocated into one of two pots - Pot A (Hyundai A-League clubs) and Pot B (Member Federation clubs). |
| A1 v A2 | B3 v B4 B5 v B6 | B13 v B14 B15 v B16 | The draw process will be as follows |
| A3 v A4 A5 v A6 | B7 v B8 B9 v B10 | B17 v B18 | Pot A: 6x balls drawn one at a time - Home then Away for 3x Hyundai A-League v Hyundai A-League matches. |
| A3 V A0 | MEMBER FEDER | | Pot B: 18x bels drawn one at a time - Home then Away for 9x Member Federation v Member Federation matches. |
| | B19 v A7 B20 v A8 | B21 v A9 B22 v A10 | Pot B & A: Remaining balls drawn one at a time - Home (Pot B) then Away (Pot A) for 4x Member Federation v Hyundai A-League matches. |